Not Quite a Mile High

Welcome to my new blog, which, based on the title, will concentrate mostly on the Colorado Rockies, the only team close to one mile above sea level in the majors.  The Rockies are usually referred to as the “Mile-High Team”, or a similar nickname, but I titled this blog more accurately “Not Quite a Mile High.”  The Rockies play close to 100 feet below 5,280 feet above sea level, and my perspective of the Rockies from my seats in section 119 are also below a mile high, just like my home where all my baseball information is received and analyzed.   

And with that, since this post will likely be lost in the infinite room of cyberspace, not read by a soul while I try to get readers, I will end this and prepare for my third attempt at an MLBlog in as many years, dating back to when I first signed up in April of 2006.

7 comments

  1. mlbmark

    Welcome back – all about confidence, dude! Readers won’t come to you, you have to go get them. Comment on lots of other MLBlogs regularly and always include your full URL so they can find you, then watch your traffic grow!

    Mark/MLB.com
    http://mlblogs.mlblogs.com

  2. .

    Welcome back man! There are a ton of people who blog nowadays here, and coming from someone who barely gets comments, I’m telling you there is that ‘group of people’ that visit your blog every day to keep up with whats going around in the baseball world. You’ll notice them, especially Julia lol. Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving some love. I’ll be sure to do the same with you my friend. Once again, Welcome back!

    – Donnie
    http://donnieanks.mlblogs.com/

  3. Charlie

    King- Thanks, I am looking forward to frequently checking in on the Giants at your blog.

    Mark- Thanks again, and I am really looking forward to the far-improved MLBlogs community!

    Aaron- Dan O’Dowd is the best! Corrigan, not so much…

    Mets- Thanks! I will for sure!

    Donnie- That’s what I’m hoping for. Thanks for the support and good info!

  4. Abby aperfectgame.mlblogs.com

    Charlie,
    Thanks for checking out my blog! I didn’t think I’d get many readers or comments, but I’ve been pleasantly surprised. Mostly I wanted a place to put my thoughts and memories. I thought maybe my family and friends would check in. My upcoming posts will be some spring training reflections and my impressions of the new Yankee Stadium which I will visit on Friday night for exhibition game with the Cubs. Thanks again for the welcome!

Leave a Reply

